Welcome to my blog!

🎶Let’s talk about books, baby
Let’s talk about you and me
Let’s talk about all the good things
And the bad things that may be
Let’s talk about books🎶

Book Of The Week

Book Of The Week

This week’s Book Of The Week is a series! The Black Dagger Brotherhood series by J.R. Ward!

I don’t think there will ever be enough words to explain how much I love The Black Dagger Brotherhood series. I discovered it by accident when I was 19 and have been obsessed since. I would walk around campus reading as many pages in between classes as I could (and sometimes during classes). I devoured these books- I just could not get enough.

I fell in love with the way J.R. Ward writes families, friends, brothers, lovers. She has this magical way of capturing human experiences and the commodore between people that depend on each other daily. This series will completely enthrall you and take over your life.

I’ve been going to J.R. Ward’s release parties for the last couple of years and the only reason I’m missing this year’s party is because I had already bought tickets to KissCon. Unfortunately, I don’t have a time turner and can’t be at two places at once. I’m still not over this unpleasant fact. But if you’re able to go- I highly suggest it! J.R. Ward is one of the best authors I’ve ever seen hold an event. She is so genuine and completely amazing!

This is one of my most favorite series ever- and I reread it constantly! They are funny, sexy, and oh so much fun to read! If you’re looking for a series to delve into- this is the one for you!

-Happy Reading!

Title: Black Dagger Brotherhood Series
Author: J.R. Ward
Publisher: Penguin
Genre: Paranormal
Rating: ★★★★★
Blurb for Dark Lover:

In the shadows of the night in Caldwell, New York, there's a deadly turf war going on between vampires and their slayers. There exists a secret band of brothers like no other-six vampire warriors, defenders of their race. Yet none of them relishes killing more than Wrath, the leader of The Black Dagger Brotherhood.

The only purebred vampire left on earth, Wrath has a score to settle with the slayers who murdered his parents centuries ago. But, when one of his most trusted fighters is killed-leaving his half-breed daughter unaware of his existence or her fate-Wrath must usher her into the world of the undead-a world of sensuality beyond her wildest dreams.

Series Reading Order:

This list does not include novellas, which can be read in any order.

  1. Dark Lover

  2. Lover Eternal

  3. Lover Awakened

  4. Love Revealed

  5. Lover Unbound

  6. Lover Enshrined

  7. Lover Avenged

  8. Lover Mine

  9. Lover Unleashed

  10. Lover Reborn

  11. Lover at Last

  12. The King

  13. The Shadows

  14. The Beast

  15. The Chosen

  16. The Thief

  17. The Savior

  18. The Sinner

The Age Of Light Spotlight

The Age Of Light Spotlight

Fairy Tales Series Review

Fairy Tales Series Review