180453_10150147635706913_1297349_n.jpg

Hi.

Welcome to my blog!

🎶Let’s talk about books, baby
Let’s talk about you and me
Let’s talk about all the good things
And the bad things that may be
Let’s talk about books🎶

Nightcasher Review

Nightcasher Review

 

Title: Nightchaser (Endeavor, #1)
Author: Amanda Bouchet
Pages: 416
Publication Date: January 1, 2019
Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca
Rating: ★★★★★
Blurb:

Captain Tess Bailey and her crew of Robin Hood-like thieves are desperate and on the run. Pursued by a vicious military general who wants them dead or alive, Tess has to decide if she can trust Shade Ganavan, a tall, dark and arrogant stranger with ambiguous motivations.

Shade Ganavan had oodles of arrogance, oodles of charm, and oodles of something that made me want to kick him in the nuts.

What Tess and Shade don’t know about each other might get them killed…unless they can set aside their differences and learn to trust each other—while ignoring their off-the-charts chemistry.



Review:

I put this book off for so long! For some illogical reason I was afraid I wouldn’t like it. I loved Bouchet’s Kingmaker series so much that I was nervous to read something that wasn’t part of that series. I knew I would like it but I was also afraid I wouldn’t. I know. Stupid me. But it was how I felt. However, after finishing it I was so mad at myself for not reading it the second I got the ARC. SOOOO MAD!!! THIS BOOK IS FANTASTIC. 

Looking back I don’t know what the actual hell I was thinking! I did not just read this book- I DEVOURED this book. My eyes literally could not read fast enough. This book is everything! 

It is a fantastic mix of sci-fi, romance, suspense, and adventure. The relationship between Tess and Shade will make your heart race; the banter will make you crack up while the love will burn you from the inside out. I’m serious- If you are feeling hesitant about picking this book up DON’T BE! Read this book. Read the Kindmaker series. Read Seasons of Sorcery. Read anything that has ‘Amanda Bouchet’ on the cover. Trust me!

Fans of Sherrilyn Kenyon and Evangeline Anderson will love this book. Bouchet is an author you need to keep on your radar. 

-Happy Reading!







We Must Be Brave Review

We Must Be Brave Review

We Don't Eat Our Classmates Review

We Don't Eat Our Classmates Review