Welcome to my blog!

🎶Let’s talk about books, baby
Let’s talk about you and me
Let’s talk about all the good things
And the bad things that may be
Let’s talk about books🎶

The Brides of the Kindred Series Review

The Brides of the Kindred Series Review

Series: Brides of the Kindred
Author: Evangeline Anderson
Publisher: E.A Publishing
Series Rating: ★★★★★
Series Blurb:

 A race of Genetic Traders from beyond the stars

Three very different types of men

All looking for one thing... their brides

In all their years of travel the Kindred have come across only three worlds with species close enough to their own to initiate a trade. Earth is the fourth.

Beast Kindred-Savage in battle these dark, brooding warriors from Rageron bring their passion and intensity to the bedroom. They possess a very special endowment that ensures every sexual experience is a tantric one.

Blood Kindred-Cold as ice to their enemies, these tall, blond warriors from Tranq Prime warm up when they find the right woman. But be careful... they bite.

Twin Kindred-Muscular and rugged, these warriors from Twin Moons always come in pairs and cannot be separated. They experience physical pain when parted from each other... or the one woman they both choose to love.

And then there is the enemy...
The Scourge-A genetic trade gone wrong, these menacing outsiders have twisted desires and sexual needs fierce enough to frighten away even the most adventurous. Their need to dominate and possess their women completely has led to a strange prophesy that they must fulfill... or die trying.


I’ve been reading this series for years! I can’t even remember how I stumbled across the first book, Claimed, but I’m so glad I did. This series is just so much fun to read. Anderson’s imagination is just insane! I have no idea how she is able to come up with everything she has. The world she has built in this giant series is intense and intricate. With 22 books and 10 novellas it’s a huge taking on. I understand that. I started this series with only the first 3 books published- I didn’t realize just how much it had grown until I started working on the idea for this post. If you’re looking at the size of the series and thinking “There’s no way in hell I’m reading all those books” well, I’ll have to tell you that you will. These books are seriously addicting. For me, it’s more than just the kinky alien sex (I mean, that’s cool too) but it’s the world that Anderson has built. I’m alway in complete awe of her skill. 

With so many books it’s hard to say you will love all of them, because you won’t that is just not going to happen. I have my absolute favorites and then some I could live without. That is just the way it is. However, each book has something unique and enthralling about it. Anderson has started writing the Kindred Tales, which are Kindred novella books. They are usually shorter but just as sweet! I love the Kindred Tales because they are now a great way to insnare unsuspecting readers into reading this series! I know- Anderson’s is an evil genius! 

If you are going to start to read this series I HIGHLY suggest reading it in order. I have some friends that read series out of order (looking at you Cat!) but you CANNOT do this with this series. The main books HAVE to be read in order! HAVE TO BE READ IN ORDER!!!! The Kindred Tales do not necessarily but the rest of the books do. I promise- I’m not lying. I have put the series order at the bottom of this post and marked the Kindred Tales from the main series. You may think these books aren’t for you but they are. They really are! 

These books will completely rock your world (and your socks off)!!!

-Happy Reading!

Series Reading Order:

1. Claimed

2. Hunted

3. Sought

4. Found

5. Revealed

6. Pursued

7. Exiled

8. Shadowed

9. Chained

10. Divided

11. Devoured

12. Enhanced

13. Cursed

14. Enslaved

14.5 Mastering the Mistress (Kindred Tales)

15. Targeted

16. Forgotten

17. Switched 

18. Uncharted

19. Unbound

19.5 Bonding with the Beast (Kindred Tales)

20. Surrendered 

20.5 Seeing with the Heart (Kindred Tales)

20.6 Freeing the Prisoner (Kindred Tales)

20.7 Healing the Broken (Kindred Tales)

21. Vanished

21.5 Taming the Giant (Kindred Tales)

21.6 Bridging the Distance (Kindred Tales)

21.7 Loving a Stranger (Kindred Tales)

21.8 Finding the Jewel (Kindred Tales)

22. Imprisoned 

22.5 Bonded by Accident (Kindred Tales)

22.6 Releasing the Dragon (Kindred Tales)

22.7 Sharing A Mate (Kindred Tales)

The Duke with the Dragon Tattoo Review

The Duke with the Dragon Tattoo Review

A Princess in Theory Review

A Princess in Theory Review